Review : Coloressence HP 4 – Mistress

Hello beautiful people! I know its been too long since I last blogged and I really apologize for being not so consistent. I am going to be constant from now on or at least try to :p

Coming on to today’s blog. I am reviewing the Coloressence High pigment matte pencil HP 4 Mistress!
This shade matches the Miss Claire’s soft matte lip cream 07 EXACTLY!
I am not a fan of Coloressence so I was really hesitant about buying this lippie. I kept asking for better options in Maybelline or Colorbar but sadly they didn’t have any stock hence I was forced to buy this one!

image

Stay power!
Product claims to have a stay power of 12 hours and although I haven’t used this on my lips for 12 hours straight but it did stay on my lips for good 6-7 hours including a meal and a little tea break! I was absolutely amazed by that!

Pricing!
It retails for INR 450 but I got it at a discount of 50 Rs. For 400 bucks this lippie works really good!

image

image

Color!
The color is a bright beautiful shade of Magenta pink. This is such a playful shade. It compliments people from fair to medium skin tone really well! Perfect shade if you want to add a pop of color!

image

Packaging and formula!
This is a crayon pencil like the Maybelline’s lip gradation crayons. It is a super matte crayon and the finish is amazing. It slides easily on your lips. One stroke is enough as it is highly pigmented but you could build the color  to your desire.

image

However, if you have chapped lips or even dry lips this is going to get really bad because it may settle in those fine lines after a meal and may not look that good. Prep your lips and make sure they are moisturised before you use this.

Pros :
1. Worth the price/ budget friendly.
2. Color is amazing.
3. Matte finish.

4. Doesn’t transfer once set.
5. Stay for 7-8 hours.
6. Survives meals.
7. Easy to hold and apply.

Cons :
1. Cannot be used on dark skin tones.
2. Its a must to prep your lips before you use it.

That’s it for this blog guys. I really don’t regret buying this crayon pencil and I would definitely recommend this to you guys as well. I hope this blog would be helpful to you in making up your mind.

I shall see you guys real soon. Till then take care and keep rocking.
#loveshove

Leave a comment