Review : L’oreal Infallible 24 H

Hello lovelies! I am back today with another review post. Now, I am going to come up with something different than the regular review posts soon but its still under process. Till then I’ve got a really long list of products that I can review! :p

Coming on to today’s product, its the L’oreal Infallible stay fresh foundation 24h.

Now I’ve been using this foundation since January and that is quiet an experience to share. Lets get started.

image

Pricing!
It retails for INR 1325 for 30 ml and you do find it at discounts on various online sites but sadly when I bought it, it wasn’t on any discount. It sure isn’t very pocket friendly but then its worth every single penny you put in buying it.

Formula and coverage!
The formula is just right. It isn’t too liquid nor too creamy. It is quiet a pigmented foundation and a little is enough cover your face. 2-3 pumps and you are good to go. Since the pigmentation is good it covers breakouts and acne really well. If you have acne free skin you wouldn’t even need a concealer under this.

image

Staying power!
It stays on for REALLY LONG! The maximum amount of hours I remember I had this on was for 12 hours for a marriage and I kid you not, this foundation survived the scorching heat of Mumbai and all the sweat that comes along. It is indeed sweat and water proof.

image

*before

image

*after

Packaging!
It comes in a rectangle shaped bottle with a pump to get the product out which is the only con I feel because you cannot put the product back into the bottle if you end up having extra.

The product claims to fight makeup meltdown and it very well does that. It also has SPF 18 which is great! It claims to stay for 24 hours but I haven’t used the product for so long.

It also comes in 12 shades which is AMAZING as far as variety is concerned.

Pros:
1. Amazing stay power.
2. Sweat proof/ waterproof
3. Highly pigmented.
4. Excellent coverage.
5. Doesn’t dry out.

Cons:
1. Not so budget friendly.
2. I don’t like the pump.

And I am done with the blog, I hope this would be helpful to you guys in deciding if you want to buy it or not. I am completely recommending this to all of you out there and I would repurchase this yet again.

See ya soon. Take care. Keep rocking
#loveshove

*I am in the shade 140 Golden Beige.

5 responses to “Review : L’oreal Infallible 24 H

Leave a comment